Happy Mother’s Day!

Image source: homemade-gifts-made-easy.com

Ahh I can’t believe I missed Mother’s Day on my blog! I have been so busy lately and haven’t had much time this week, so yesterday I published three posts instead of just one. Anyways, let’s pretend it is still May 14 and get on with this post.

I am so thankful for my mom. She does, and has done pretty much everything for me. She is not only my role model, but also the woman who has taken care of me for almost all of my life (save a few months).

My mother teaches me everything she can about what she knows, and passes it down to me. She always tries to help when I am having trouble, whether it be about homework, or friend troubles.

My mom has planned everything for me. Birthday parties, times to go shopping (and satisfy my longing for a new notebook), trips to go on during school breaks and the summer.

She always makes time to do things with my siblings and I. My mom has always driven us to our after school activities, friends’ houses, doctor’s appointments.

My mom has paid for (almost) all of the things I own, and I am very grateful. Clothes, books and toys, things for my room, activities, camps.

But it doesn’t even matter about what she has spent her money on, because spending time together is so much more important.

She has done a lot of work to get me to the place where I am now. I am so thankful and happy that she is my mom.

Leave a Reply

